Chairs and Research groups

(CH = chair; RG = research group)
alphabetical order

Analytical Chemistry

CH Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schuhmann (Elektroanalytic and Sensors)
RG Dr. Dirk Wolters
RG Prof. Dr. Axel Rosenhahn (Biointerfaces)
RG Dr. Edgar Vetosa
RG Dr. Justus Masa (Electroanalysis and energy conversion)

RG Jun.-Prof. Dr. Kristina Tschulik (Micro-/Nanoelectrochemistry)

Center for Electrochemical Sciences (CES)

AG Dr. Nicolas Plumere (Molecular Nanostructures)

Analytics Core Facility (Elementary analysis, Mass spectrometry, NMR spectroscopy)

Inorganic Chemistry

Inorganic Chemistry I
CH Prof. Dr. Nils Metzler-Nolte (Bioinorganic Chemistry)
RG Dr. Ulf-Peter Apfel (Activation of small molecules)

Inorganic Chemistry II
CH Prof. Dr. Viktoria Däschlein-Geßner
RG Prof. Dr. Anjana Devi (Inorganic Materials Chemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Rochus Schmid (Computational Materials Chemistry)


Biochemistry I - Rezeptorbiochemistry
CH Prof. Dr. Michael Hollmann (Rezeptorbiochemie)

Biochemistry II - Neurobiochemistry
CH Prof. Dr. Thomas Günther-Pomorski (Molecular Biochemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Bernhard Hovemann (Molecular Cellbiochemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Irmgard Dietzel-Meyer (Electrochemistry of neural cells)

RG Prof. Dr. Raphael Stoll (Biomolecular Spectroscopy and RUBiospek)


LS Prof. Dr. Katrin Sommer (Didaktik der Chemie)


RG Prof. Dr. Enrica Bordignon (EPR Spectroscopy)

Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry I
CH Prof. Dr. Günter von Kiedrowski (Bioorganic and Supramolecular Chemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Lukas J. Gooßen
AG Prof. Dr. Stefan Huber ( Organocatalysis and Supramolecular Chemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. John McCaskill (Micro-systems Chemistry and Bio IT - BioMIP)
RG Prof. Dr. Frank Schulz

Organic Chemistry II
CH Prof. Dr. Wolfram Sander (Physical-Organic Chemistry)
RG Prof. Dr. Gerald Dyker (Organic/Organometallic Chemistry)
RG Dr. Christian Merten (Chirality and Vibrational Optical Activity)

Physical Chemistry

Physical Chemistry I
CH Prof. Dr. Karina Morgenstern
RG Prof. Dr. Christian Herrmann (Protein Interactions)

Physical Chemistry II
CH Prof. Dr. Martina Havenith-Newen (High Resolution Laser Spectroscopy)
RG Jun.-Prof. Dr. Simon Ebbinghaus (independent NRW young investigator group)
RG Dr. Christian Müller (Emmy-Noether young investigator group)
RG Prof. Dr. Patrick Nürnberger
RG Prof. Dr. Hermann Weingärtner (Liquid-state Physical Chemistry)

Industrial Chemistry

CH Prof. Dr. Martin Muhler (Heterogeneous Redox Catalysis)
RG Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Grünert (Structure and Reactivity of Heterogeneous Catalysts)
AG Dr.Stefan Kaluza (Preparation of catalysts and three-phase catalysis)
AG Dr.Wei Xia (Carbon materials and electrocatalysis)

Theoretical Chemistry

CH Prof. Dr. Dominik Marx (Ab Initio Simulations)
RG Prof. Dr. Christof Hättig
RG Prof. Dr. Lars Schäfer (Molecular Simulation)
RG PD Dr. Jörg Behler (Emmy Noether-Junior Research Group)
RG Dr. Michael Römelt (Otto-Hahn-Nachwuchsgruppe)

Young Faculty Association of the Faculty of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Young Faculty Association of the Faculty of Chemistry and Biochemistry

nach oben / top

Emeriti, Pensionäre und Seniorprofessuren